Important School News

1 / 3
Report

School News

Weekly Bulletin 08/03/19

08/03/19

Weekly Bulletin In addition to regular website updates, termly newsletter and frequent Twitter news, as from the beginning of this term we will produce a weekly School Bulletin to keep everyone updated on the events of the forthcoming week, reminders, school news and dates for the diary. The School Bulletin will be sent to parents via School Comms. The Bulletin will be published every Friday and, in addition to the School Comms message, it will also be uploaded on the school website.

Read More

Year 8 Options Evening

27/02/19

Thank you to all those parents who attended out Year 8 Options Evening on Thursday 14th February in the Kent Hall.

Read More

The Year 8 Options Parents Evening

07/02/19

The Year 8 Options Parents Evening will take place on Thursday 14th February from 5pm – 7pm.

Read More

Kent Teacher of the Year Awards

29/01/19

Submit a nomination - online nominations deadline 1st March 2019

Read More

Year 11 Saturday School

25/01/19

Saturday 9th February 2019

Read More

Contact Us

 

Contact Information

If you would like a free copy of any of the information on our website please contact us at school using the details below.

The North School

Essella Road

Ashford

Kent

TN24 8AL

 

Main reception – Mrs Dearden

 

Tel:  01233 614600

Fax: 01233 612906

 

Contact information key staff members:

 

Community

Principal of Communities

Mr. S. Eede

Eede.S@north.kent.sch.uk

   

 

Pastoral support Manger

 

Essella

Ms Williams

Williams.n@north.kent.sch.uk

 

Mabledon

Mrs Baksh

Baksh.E@north.kent.sch.uk

 

 

SENCO – Mrs Clipstone – Clipstone.c@north.kent.sch.uk

 

 

Subject leaders

 

Subject

Leader

E-mail address

Head of English

Mrs C. Ellerby Ellerby.c@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Maths

M D. Munday

Munday.D@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Science

Mrs C. Spreadborough Spreadborough.ce@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Sport

Miss S. Kray

Kray.s@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Creative Arts

Ms H. Beames

Beames.h@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Geography (inc Leisure and Tourism) and school EBT

Ms E. Redpath

Redpath.E@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of History

Mr. M . Waghorn Waghorn.M@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of MFL

Mrs C. Ellerby

Ellerby.C@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Social Sciences

Ms N. Marples

Marples.N@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Performing Arts

Miss S. Kray

Kray.S@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Computing 

Ms J. Cutts

Cutts.j@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Technology / Food Technology

Miss C. McNelis

McNelis.C@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Philosophy & Ethics KS3

Head of Philosophy & Ethics Year 11

Mr L. DeHara

Ms N. Marples

Dehara.L@north.kent.sch.uk

Marples.N@north.kent.sch.uk

Head of Business & Finance

Mr A. Besanko

Besanko.a@north.kent.sch.uk
Head of Laurel Centre (and SENCO) Mrs C. Clipstone Clipstone.c@north.kent.sch.uk

Governors

Governors@north.kent.sch.uk