Important School News

1 / 3

Christmas Dinner Menu - CHRISTMAS DINNER MENU THURSDAY 14TH DECEMBER 2017 £2.40 (All inclusive) Order & pay by Thursday 7th December - Read More


School News

Weekly Bulletin 08/12/2017


Weekly Bulletin In addition to regular website updates, termly newsletter and frequent Twitter news, as from the beginning of this term we will produce a weekly School Bulletin to keep everyone updated on the events of the forthcoming week, reminders, school news and dates for the diary. The School Bulletin will be sent to parents via School Comms. The Bulletin will be published every Friday and, in addition to the School Comms message, it will also be uploaded on the school website.

Read More

Severe Weather Guidance


The winter season is upon us and so we would like to remind you of the procedures

Read More

Christmas Dinner Menu


CHRISTMAS DINNER MENU THURSDAY 14TH DECEMBER 2017 £2.40 (All inclusive) Order & pay by Thursday 7th December

Read More

Pages Schoolwear - Uniform Offer


10% discount offer until Christmas

Read More

We are a “GOOD” school. OFSTED report.


Students, parents, staff and governors can all take pride in last week’s announcement that Ofsted has judged The North School to be ‘good’ in every category, following an inspection at the end of September.

Read More

Contact Us


Contact Information

If you would like a free copy of any of the information on our website please contact us at school using the details below.

The North School

Essella Road



TN24 8AL


Main reception – Mrs Dearden


Tel:  01233 614600

Fax: 01233 612906


Contact information key staff members:



Principle of Communities

Mr. S. Eede

[email protected]



Head of Community

Pastoral support Manger



Mr Hake [email protected]

Mrs Kamara

[email protected]



Mr McFarnell

[email protected]

Mrs Baksh

[email protected]



SENCO – Mrs Clipstone – [email protected]



Subject leaders




E-mail address

Head of English

Mrs C. Ellerby [email protected]

Head of Maths

Mrs K. Williams

[email protected]

Head of Science

Mrs C. Spreadborough [email protected]

Head of Sport

Miss S. Kray

[email protected]

Head of Creative Arts

Mrs C. Cruse

[email protected]

Head of Geography (inc Leisure and Tourism) and school EBT

Ms E. Redpath

[email protected]

Head of History

Mr. M . Waghorn [email protected]

Head of MFL

Mrs C. Ellerby

[email protected]

Head of Social Sciences

Ms N. Marples

[email protected]

Head of Performing Arts

Miss J. Langston

[email protected]

Head of Computing 

Ms J. Cutts

[email protected]

Head of Technology / Food Technology

Miss C. McNelis

[email protected]

Head of Values

Mrs S. Anderson

[email protected]

Head of Business & Finance

Mr A. Besanko

[email protected]
Head of Laurel Centre (and SENCO) Mrs C. Clipstone [email protected]


[email protected]